Back to Princeton

Princeton court adds card-payment charge and $50 deferral fee Oct. 1

The court says the changes begin Thursday. Its notice does not specify the amount of the card-payment convenience charge.

Princeton Newsroom

September 30, 20261 min read

Princeton Municipal Court says a convenience charge will apply to credit- and debit-card payments beginning Thursday, Oct. 1, 2026, whether residents pay online, by telephone or at the court.

The same notice announces a $50 administrative fee for all deferrals beginning Oct. 1. The court repeats the changes on its deferred-disposition information page.

The posted notice does not state the dollar amount or percentage of the card-payment charge. Residents with questions about the charges or their case can contact the court at 972-736-2416, extension 2.

Princeton Municipal Court is at 2000 E. Princeton Drive in Princeton. The announced payment charges apply to court transactions; the notice does not describe a citywide card-payment fee.

Sources: Princeton Municipal Court notice; Princeton deferred-disposition notice.

Share

Princeton Newsroom

Reporting from Princeton and the surrounding area.

Related Stories

More in Texas